Cléo Jouve-Corneloup

Water and sustainable food

Mixing a little magic with full awareness is what drives me. I design objects and installations that all have a common theme: water. What inspires my work is the way water can shape a society and challenge political and environmental models. Conception and thought help me to bring my designs to life, but I give shape to my projects in a very concrete way. I know the materials that I use, and my ideas evolve and take shape under their influence in a variety of craft workshops. I use water to build, shape and model matter into water-related objects. I try to understand how this element influences people’s habits. I want to spread my ‘aquatic ideas’ as much as possible, and to make people aware of one of the global priorities of the era we live in: water is a natural and vital element.

Today, I focus my research to water for an sustainable food, so resilience is at the heart of my concerns. Indeed, with the designer Axel Bidault, we develop our company within which we develop ecological solutions to involve individuals in a sustainable food.
If you want to know more about this project, I invite you to consult SOL’.

For any questions, requests, quote or even just a word, contact me.

Being a designer ?

"Design is one of the means to re-enchant the world. Since we have lost meaning, we can rediscover meaning. This is where design justifies its place."
Gérard MERMET

I design with the intention of generating feelings. An object certainly seduces by its sense of form and functionality, but also by what it generates in the form of emotions.

Design is a sharing of perceptions.

I am designer because I want to accompany feelings, attempting to fluctuate them and assimilate them into our daily lives. I want to bring everyone, each "user", contentment, fun and curiosity. And rather than consenting to what exists by forgetting it or making it invisible, I aim to resist gloom, banality and offer an experience. I seek to upset the agreed forms, discarding some, re-making others, developing through change and metamorphosis.

Being a designer is also an opportunity for me to collaborate, learn and meet at every moment.

Cléo Jouve-Corneloup

Eau et alimentation durable

Allier un peu de magie à une pleine conscience est ce qui suscite mon désir de faire. Je conçois autant de volumes, d’objets, d’installations pour cultiver un dessein commun : l’eau. Celle-ci fait partie de mon travail comme inspiration, modèle sociétal, et enjeu politico-environnemental. Au-delà du concept et de la pensée, essentiels pour donner un sens tangible à ma production, je concrétise mes projets en les façonnant. Je connais les matériaux et mes idées évoluent sous leur influence, prenant corps dans divers ateliers artisanaux. Je construis, forme, modèle la matière pour/avec l’eau. Je m’applique à appréhender les habitudes des gens vis-à-vis de ce liquide et à répandre ma démarche aquatique : sensibiliser à l’une des priorités planétaires de notre ère
– besoin vital et naturel – l’eau.

Aujourd’hui je ressers mes recherches à l’eau pour une l’alimentation respectueuse de l’environnement, ainsi la résilience entre au cœur de mes préoccupations. En effet, avec le designer Axel Bidault, nous développons notre structure au sein de laquelle nous élaborons des solutions écologiques pour impliquer les individus à une alimentation durable.
Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur ce projet, je vous invite à consulter SOL’.

Pour toutes questions, demandes, devis ou même juste un petit mot, contactez-moi.

Être designer ?

« Le design est un des moyens privilégiés pour ré-enchanter le monde. Puisque l’on a perdu le sens, on redécouvre les sens. C’est ici que le design justifie sa place. »
Gérard MERMET

Je conçois dans l’intention de susciter un ressenti. Un objet séduit certes par son sens de la forme et de la fonctionnalité, mais avant tout par ce qu’il transmet comme émotions.

Le design est un partage de perceptions.

Je suis designer car je souhaite accompagner les sensations et les faire fluctuer dans notre quotidien. J’ai envie d’apporter à chacun, à tous, du contentement, du plaisir et de la curiosité. Et plutôt que d’assentir à ce qui existe en l’oubliant ou en le rendant invisible, je veux résister à la morosité, à la banalité et offrir une expérience. Je cherche à bouleverser les formes convenues, en défaire certaines pour en refaire d’autres, aller toujours plus loin dans le changement et les métamorphoses.

Être designer, c’est aussi pour moi l’occasion de collaborer, d’apprendre et de rencontrer à chaque instant.